Ding Dong the streak is dead…

Well, it had to happen sooner or later… I didn’t finish "in the money" at the poker game on Sunday. It’s the first time in a month that I  haven’t walked out of there with more money than when I went in. Still though, I’m ahead and I had a great time. In the end, that’s what really matters.

To get an idea of just how bad I did in the first game, not only was I first out (earning another Sandwich Bitch card), but I was also  second one out.

I have such a good time playing that I wish that it could go on all night long, or that it happened more often than once a week. <sigh> As it is, the once a week games might be too much for some people. The new people don’t seem to be showing up to every game. There’s good news though… Allen got word that there’s a couple more people interested in joining the game. The more the merrier I say.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ding Dong the streak is dead…

  1. Allen says:

    Awwwww…. Marky-Mark didn\’t win? Not even second? (imitating Jade\’s little voice) not even a widdle bit? heh heh. You\’re due to be a donator for awhile man… welcome to the club! LOL

Leave a Reply

