I confess… It was me… I did it.

You heard it here first… I did it. I finally did that hu-frigging-mungous pile of laundry that was in my room. Even the triple load of towels.  I was going to do what I normally do and only wash the essentials, but I was getting tired of the gargantuan pile, lurking behind the door. It was only a matter of time before the torch-wielding villagers broke down my door and tried to kill the monster. Having a laundromat right downstairs is really helpful. So much faster than the washers and dryers upstairs where I live. Cheaper too. To do all the laundry I did tonight upstairs, it would have cost me… uhhh… c’mon basic math… 7×1.75 (wash) + 6×1.75 (dry – I hang dry some clothes)=$22.75 and taken me at least 6 hours. Doing it all downstairs cost $7 to wash and $5 to dry. Oh yeah… I forgot the hidden costs of doing it downstairs… Pizza and wings cost me $18. Ok, by adding in the food, it cost me more, but not only did I have my supper for tonight, I’ll also have my lunch tomorrow AND it was less than two hours from sorting my clothes to bringing them back up all washed, dried and folded. A bargain at any price.

On a different note, I deposited a bit more money into my online poker account. I know, I know, I said I wasn’t going to do that anymore, but I can’t help myself… I like poker. 🙂 I played in a small tournament today with just under 200 players. While waiting for it to start, I sat down at a cash game and won back (plus a few bucks) the money I used for my entrance fee. After about 2 and a half hours, I busted out in 27th. I was just 9 players shy of finishing in the money. I made some stupid mistakes in the final few hands, and that cost me position. I’ll try not to do that again. Still, I had some fun and gained more experience, and that’s what really matters.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

