Yay! Boo! I suck yet again…

Just this past week I purchased a brand new toy. It’s a Cowon A2 Portable Multimedia Player. It kicks ass all up and down the street for all the other multimedia players. Well, except for one thing… it currently doesn’t charge. There’s no sense in bringing it back to the store where I bought it from because they’re just going to tell me to send it in to the manufacturer. I contacted them already and I got the go ahead to mail it in to Southern California to get it fixed. I can still charge it with the USB cable, but that takes forever and doesn’t seem to ever finish charging (as in the charging light never shuts off). That’s ok… I’ll send it in next week or maybe after payday. Yeah, having money to send it would be nice. 🙂

On Sunday the 18th, we had our third poker tournament. The turnout wasn’t as good as it was supposed to be, but there was still 6 of us around the table. The new format was a huge improvement over the last tournament. Going into the final game, Andreas had the chip lead, but not by too much over the next one down. Just like the last tournament, I went into the final game in the basement. I caught two or three hands during the entire game (about one per game). The rest of the time, I was donating my chips to the rest of the players. In the end, or should I say the beginning of the end, I busted out first and earned my seventh (yes, 7th!) Sandwich Bitch card. When I finally get my sub(s), they’re going to be the most expensive "free" subs that I’ve ever had. Heh. Well, as people at the game pointed out, at least I got something. The second person to bust out got SFA (as did the third and fourth). :o) Andreas got $100 for second place and Wendy won the game. Three months… I have three months to get my tournament act together. We’ll also have a third prize in place by then… a random draw for the people that are attending that don’t win or place. We’ll be taking a buck per player off the top of each regular game pot. It won’t be as much as second place (unless we can get our player numbers up), but it’ll be something to look forward to.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Yay! Boo! I suck yet again…

  1. Allen says:

    Ah, not to feel bad, i had to wipe my chin after sucking it bad on Sunday too. Though it hurts allot less losing to Andreas and Wendy. As for the next tournament, back the fuck off… it\’s MINE!!! Of the core four i am now the only one with fuller pockets! Yes, I want sympathy… but i will take cash! ;o)

  2. Allen says:

    er, i meant WITHOUT fuller pockets back there! 😛

  3. Allen says:

    Oh yeah… the A2 is da bomb! 😀

Leave a Reply

