The Cat *didn’t* come back…

Snow, the 18+ year old kitty took her final ride to the vet today. At the beginning of the week, one of her teeth got an abscess on it and it wasn’t noticed for a couple of days (she slept a lot normally, so we didn’t see her walking around). Despite being on antibiotics, another part of her mouth got infected and her kidneys started to fail.

It’s going to be strange going to sleep on the couch and not having Snow climb up on me, or sitting at the computer climb up on my shoulder like some ancient, hairy parrot. I think it’s going to be a looooong time before I get a pet of my very own. This is 2 cats in a year and a half. :o( 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Cat *didn’t* come back…

  1. Allen says:

    I\’m not even gonna joke about it… i am sorry to hear you have lost your friend :o( the thought of losing a pet is something i can not even bear to think about, i do not envy your reality. Just remember the happiness she gave you…

  2. Pat says:

    Hey Mark–so sorry to hear about the loss of Snow.  Having lost a few pets over the years, I know that it can be truly heart-breaking–my Mona 1 1/2 years ago was the last.  I agree with Allen–remember the happy times.  Oh, how they creep into our hearts when we aren\’t even looking.
    Pat

Leave a Reply

