Turn your head and cough…

Ok, there’s no denying it. I’m sick. No, not just sick in the head like usual, but sick in body as well. I can barely swallow and feel about as weak as a kitten… so in other words, I’m about as strong as a regular person now. 😛 I’ve been drinking lots of chicken soup and taking handfuls of vitamin C, but all that seems to have done for me is turn my pee dark orange. I’ve been medicating myself to sleep, and sleep I have. Pretty close to 12 hours today so far. Hmmm… If this keeps up, I won’t be attending poker on Sunday. As much as I want to play, I don’t want to get my friends sick too. Bah. This bites. I may yet go to the doctor and see what the hell is up.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Turn your head and cough…

  1. Wendy says:

     Your friends are in great appreciation of your sacrifice to miss Sunday Night Poker and the all the chips you could have possibley earned for the tournament.  Well, at least I am in great appreciation – maybe I shouldn\’t speak for the masses – it tends to get me into trouble. 
     
    I do hope this passes quickly for you though as it sucks ass being sick.

Leave a Reply

