‘Merka! Eff yeah!

I’ve got two trips down to Washington this weekend.
Saturday, I’m driving a friend to the airport in Bellingham. He’s flying to Vegas (lucky bastard) to run a marathon (better him than me). Hmm… I’m conflicted. Envious that he’s going to Vegas, but sure as heck glad I’m not running 20-odd kilometers. Heh.
Sunday, I’ve got my interview to get my Nexus card. Eight in the morning… What was I thinking? If everything goes well (and why shouldn’t it?) I should get my card that’ll let me cross the border a little easier. A trusted traveler. 🙂
Not the only thing going on for me Sunday. Going to be hosting a poker game. First time in… Hmmm… Can’t remember the last time. Sometime before summer, maybe earlier. There won’t be several of the regulars there, but a few new faces to make things interesting. If things work out, hopefully it can become a bit more of a regular thing.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

